The first club to win the Edinburgh Golf League was Musselburgh Golf Club in 1974. Current champions are Mortonhall. Duddingston lead the way in the number of victories with a total of 8 wins, followed by Royal Burgess with 7 wins and Kingsknowe with 6 wins. Newbattle, Glencorse and Musselburgh have all been victorious on 3 occasions.